Follow Us! Like Our Page!

BC Government: New premier will be sworn in Nov. 18

Press Release

Oct. 27, 2022

VICTORIA – David Eby will be sworn in as British Columbia’s 37th premier by Lt. Gov. Janet Austin on Friday, Nov. 18, 2022.

The ceremony will take place at Government House. Timing and other details for media will be provided in the coming days.

The November break of the fall legislative session will be extended leading up to the swearing-in ceremony. Eby will meet the legislative assembly as premier during the week of Nov. 21.


Aileen Machell
Director of Communications
Office of the Premier
250 361-5381



NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More