Follow Us! Like Our Page!

Changes to cabinet announced

Press Release

02 February 2024

FREDERICTON (GNB) – Premier Blaine Higgs announced changes to cabinet today, with two ministers taking on added responsibilities.

Natural Resources and Energy Development Minister Mike Holland will also serve as minister of Indigenous affairs.

Greg Turner, in addition to being minister responsible for Opportunities NB and minister responsible for economic development and small business, will serve as minister of post-secondary education, training and labour and minister responsible for immigration.

These ministers will begin acting in their new roles immediately, with their additional responsibilities being formalized next week.

“I want to offer my sincere thanks to Arlene Dunn for her service and all that she brought to the table,” said Higgs. “I wish her all the best in her future endeavours.”

Executive Council members (*denotes a change or addition)

  • Blaine Higgs – Premier, President of the Executive Council and Minister responsible for Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Hugh John (Ted) Flemming – Minister of Justice and Attorney General
  • Kris Austin – Minister of Public Safety and Solicitor General
  • Richard Ames – Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure
  • Margaret Johnson – Minister of Agriculture, Aquaculture and Fisheries
  • Jill Green – Minister of Social Development, Minister responsible for the Economic and Social Inclusion Corporation and Minister responsible for the New Brunswick Housing Corporation
  • Bill Hogan – Minister of Education and Early Childhood Development
  • Ernie Steeves – Minister of Finance and Treasury Board
  • Greg Turner* – Minister of Post-Secondary Education, Training and Labour, Minister responsible for Immigration, Minister responsible for Opportunities NB and Minister responsible for Economic Development and Small Business
  • Gary Crossman – Minister of Environment and Climate Change
  • Réjean Savoie – Minister responsible for the Regional Development Corporation
  • Glen Savoie – Minister of Local Government and Minister responsible for la Francophonie
  • Bruce Fitch – Minister of Health
  • Mary Wilson – Minister of Service New Brunswick and Minister responsible for Military Affairs
  • Tammy Scott-Wallace – Minister of Tourism, Heritage and Culture
  • Mike Holland* – Minister of Natural Resources and Energy Development and Minister of Indigenous Affairs
  • Sherry Wilson – Minister responsible for Women’s Equality and Minister responsible for Addictions and Mental Health Services
  • Kathy Bockus – Minister responsible for Seniors

Biographies for all members of the legislative assembly are available online.
Media Contact(s)

Media relations, Executive Council Office,



NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More