Viagra Malaysia treat erectile dysfunction with the original ED treatment that has helped men feel confident in bed for decades. We’ll connect you with a licensed healthcare provider to evaluate if viagra malaysia our prescription ED treatments could be right for you, including super-affordable generic Viagra viagramalaysiaofficial Viagra is an oral ED medication that works by suppressing an enzyme in the body called PDE5.

Follow Us! Like Our Page!

Minto Metals Provides Update on Reclamation Costs Security

Press Release

WHITEHORSE, YT, Sept. 12, 2022 – Minto Metals Corp. (“Minto” or the “Company”) today announced that it has submitted a proposal to the Yukon Government (“YG”) with respect to furnishing the $21M increase in security costs required for the Minto Mine site utilizing a progressive approach. The Yukon Government and Selkirk First Nation (“SFN”) are currently reviewing the proposal for its adequacy in addressing the current Security gap.

On August 31st, 2022 Minto submitted a proposal to YG outlining how it would address the current Security gap and as part of the proposal, Minto made a $1M cash payment on September 1st, 2022 to YG.

In response to the security proposal, Minto received a letter from YG in which they stated, “The cash payment received on September 1, 2022, (noted in the proposal of August 31, 2022), has demonstrated Minto Metals Corp’s attentiveness to the requirement, and represents a positive step in closing the security gap to address site reclamation and closure.” YG further stated “The concept of payment of outstanding security within a schedule is an acceptable approach.”

“Minto Metals Corp. demonstrates daily its commitment and abilities to improve site reclamation and closure conditions,” YG stated.  Given this positive progress YG has agreed to extend and amend the Restricted Operating Conditions (“ROC’s”) related to the Quartz Mining License so that the Minto Mine operations can continue uninterrupted. Minto has been operating under these ROC’s since April 5th, 2022 and notes that once the revised Security is furnished in full, the ROC’s will be completely removed.  The ROC’s involve additional reporting requirements which have now been adjusted to a bi-weekly reporting period instead of weekly as well as requiring the company, among other things, to increase its water storage capacity on site on an ongoing basis. “… it remains in Yukon’s best interest for Minto Metals Corp. to remain on site reducing site liabilities and maximizing water management and treatment capabilities …” YG continued.

Minto, YG and SFN are continuing discussions around the proposed Security funding schedule submitted in the proposal on August 31st, 2022 and expects to provide a further update to the market in the near future.

“During the month of August we were working closely with all of our stakeholders to develop a solution to the increased security costs being requested by YG.  I would like to thank the Yukon Government for their support and acknowledgement of all the hard work our team has been doing to reduce the site liabilities and improve our water management.  We are pleased to be able to continue to operate our mine while we work together, taking a tri-partite approach to finalizing an agreement that satisfies both YG’s and SFN’s concerns,” commented Chris Stewart, President & Chief Executive Officer of Minto Metals.

“As previously communicated in earlier press releases, the last several months have been challenging for us with excess water on our mine site temporarily shutting down our milling operations.  I would like to take this opportunity to thank our suppliers and contractors for their continued support as we focus on processing the ore stockpile that accumulated during the mill shutdown periods,” concluded Mr. Stewart

About Minto Metals Corp.

Minto operates the producing Minto mine located within the traditional territory of the Selkirk First Nation in the Minto Copper Belt of the Yukon. The Minto mine has been in operation since 2007 with underground mining commencing in 2014. Since 2007, approximately 500Mlbs of copper have been produced from the Minto mine. The current mine operations are based on underground mining, a process plant to produce high-grade copper, gold, and silver concentrate, and all supporting infrastructure associated with a remote location in Yukon. The Minto property is located west of the Yukon River, about 20 km WNW of Minto Landing, the latter on the east side of the river, and approximately 250 road-km north of the City of Whitehorse, the capital city of Yukon.

Contact Information:

For further information:

Tania Barreto
Director, Investor Relations
[email protected]
604.759.4666

IBF4

 90 total views,  2 views today

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More