Follow Us! Like Our Page!

Media Advisory: Governments of Newfoundland and Labrador and Nunavut to Sign Memorandum of Understanding

Press Release

February 7, 2023

The Honourable Andrew Furey, Premier of Newfoundland and Labrador, and the Honourable P.J. Akeeagok, Premier of Nunavut, will sign a Memorandum of Understanding tomorrow (Wednesday, February 8) in Ottawa.

The announcement and signing ceremony will take place at 11:00 a.m. Eastern Standard Time (12:00 p.m. AST, 12:30 p.m. NST) at the Shaw Centre, 55 Colonel By Drive, Ottawa, Ontario.

Joining the Premiers as signatories to the MOU are the Honourable Lisa Dempster, Minister Responsible for Labrador Affairs and Minister Responsible for Indigenous Affairs and Reconciliation, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, and the Honourable Pamela Hakongak Gross, Deputy Premier, Government of Nunavut. Perry Trimper, MHA for Lake Melville will also be in attendance.

Interested media are advised to contact Allan Bock ([email protected]) to receive further information about the announcement and signing ceremony.



 142 total views,  2 views today

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More