Viagra Malaysia treat erectile dysfunction with the original ED treatment that has helped men feel confident in bed for decades. We’ll connect you with a licensed healthcare provider to evaluate if viagra malaysia our prescription ED treatments could be right for you, including super-affordable generic Viagra viagramalaysiaofficial Viagra is an oral ED medication that works by suppressing an enzyme in the body called PDE5.

Follow Us! Like Our Page!

Media Alert – 600 experts in nuclear science and technology from around world will gather at the Hyatt Regency Hotel in Vancouver, BC, for the 19th Pacific Basin Nuclear Conference, Sunday to Thursday, August 24-28, 2014

Press Release –

VANCOUVERAug. 22, 2014 – The theme of PBNC-2014 is “Fulfilling the Promise of Nuclear Technology around the Pacific Basin in the 21st Century”.

PBNC-2014 will (1) showcase the global advancement of nuclear technology in power generation, health science, and environmental stewardship, (2) discuss challenges facing nuclear technology, and (3) highlight future development.

PBNC began as a regional forum to advance peaceful uses of nuclear energy in the Pacific Basin. The first conference was held in Hawaii (PBNC-1976), and the most recent one in Busan, South Korea (PBNC-2012). The Canadian Nuclear Society (lead organization), the Canadian Nuclear Association, and Natural Resources Canada, in collaboration with the International Atomic Energy Agency, are proud to host the 19th Pacific Basin Nuclear Conference (PBNC-2014) in Vancouver, under the aegis of the Pacific Nuclear Council.

For business, energy, and science reporters this conference offers insights into major nuclear projects and an opportunity to meet leaders in the nuclear sector.  Conference highlights are listed below (more details

Media passes are available to accredited journalists at the conference registration desk (access to luncheons does not include meals).


08:00        Welcoming Remarks: Frank Doyle (Conference Chair), Jacques Plourde (President, Canadian Nuclear Society), Atsuyuki Suzuki (President, Pacific Nuclear Council, Japan), John Barrett (President and CEO, Canadian Nuclear Association – Canada), Tim Gitzel (Cameco Corp – Canada).

08:30        Keynote Address 1:  The Hon. Kelly Block, M.P., Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Natural  Resources.

Plenary I: “Fulfilling  the Promise: Developments around the Pacific Rim

09:05        Dr. Peter Lyons, US-DOE (USA)

09:20        Prof. Atsuyuki Suzuki, Senior Scientific Advisor, JAEA (Japan)

09:35        Mr. Pierre Tremblay, President, Canadian Nuclear Partners, Subsidiary of Ontario Power Generation (Canada)

09:50        Coffee Break

10:20        Mr. Suo Wei, Vice President, State Nuclear Power Technology Corporation (China)

10:35        Mr. Kye-Hong Min, Executive Vice Chairman, KAIF (Republic of Korea)

10:50        Javier Palacios, Applied Sciences Manager, Instituto Nacional de Investigaciones Nucleares (México)

11:05        Q&A

11:30        Keynote Address 2:  Dr. Alexander Bychkov, Deputy Director General, International Atomic Energy Agency

12:00        Luncheon “W.B. Lewis” Address:  Dr. S. BanerjeeDAE Homi Bhabha Chair Professor (India)


12:00       Canadian Nuclear Achievement Awards – Conference Luncheon and Ceremony

               Keynote  Address 3: Mr. Tim Gitzel, Pres & CEO, Cameco Corporation (Canada)

Plenary IIA: Fulfilling the Promise – Addressing the Challenges – Alternative Fuel Cycles and Fuel Supply

14:00        Dr. Sermet Kuran, Candu Energy Inc.

14:15        Mr. Derek Gross, Director Marketing Strategy, Cameco Corp. (Canada)

14:30        Dr. Patricia Paviet, Director, Office of Systems Engineering & Integration, US-DOE (USA)

14:45        Mr. Jarret Adams, V.P. of Communications, AREVA Canada Inc. (Canada)

15:00        Q&A

15:30        Coffee Break

Plenary IIB: Fulfilling the Promise – Addressing the Challenges – Long-Term Used-Fuel Management

16:00        Mr. Ken Nash, Pres. Nuclear Waste Management Organisation (Canada)

16:15        Dr. Shunsuke Kondo, President, NUMO (Japan)

16:30        Dr. William Boyle, Director of Used Nuclear Fuel Disposition R&D, US-DOE (USA)

16:45        Dr. Liang Chen, Deputy Director, Env. Engineering Division, BRIUG (China)

17:00        Roundtable/Panel Discussion

17:30        Keynote Address 4: The Hon. Robert Norris, Member of Saskatchewan Legislative Assembly, Saskatoon-Greystone


Plenary IIIA: Fulfilling the Promise – Building for the Future – Developing New Reactor Technologies and Applications

08:00        Dr. John Kelly, US-DOE (USA)

08:15        Dr Won Jae Lee, KAERI (Republic of Korea)

08:30        Dr. Adi Paterson, CEO, ANSTO (Australia)

08:45        Mr. Michael Delage, Vice President, Strategy & Corporate Development, General Fusion Inc. (Canada)

09:00        Dr. Yuliang Sun, Deputy Director, Inst. of Nuclear and New Energy Tech., Tsinghua University (China)

09:15        Q&A

09:45        Coffee Break

Plenary IIIB: Fulfilling the Promise – Building for the Future – Plant Infrastructure Development and Life Management

10.20       Mr. Mark Elliott, Chief Nuclear Eng., Ontario Power Generation (Canada)

10:35        Mr. Ken Petrunik, Advisor to CEO Nuclear Power, Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (UAE)

10:50        Mr. Garry Young, Director, License Renewal, Entergy Nuclear (USA)

11:05        Mr. Frank Yee, Chief Nuclear Engineer, Candu Energy Inc. (Canada)

11:20        Q&A

12:00        Conference Luncheon and Keynote Address 5: Dr. Robert S. Walker, President & CEO, Atomic Energy of Canada Limited (Canada)


Plenary IVA: Fulfilling the Promise – Trends in Regulatory Requirements to Ensure Safe Operation of NPPs

08:30        Dr. Michael Binder, President, Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (Canada)

08:40        Dr. Un Chul Lee, Chairman, NSSC (Republic of Korea)

08:50        Mr. Juan Eibenschutz, Director General, CNSNS (México)

09:00        Dr. Tsing-Tung Huang, Deputy Minister, AEC (Taiwan)

09:10        Mr. William Ostendorff, Commissioner, US-NRC (USA)

09:20        Q&A

10:00        Coffee Break (followed by technical sessions)

12:00        Conference Luncheon and Keynote Address 6: Dr. John Barrett, Pres. & CEO, Canadian Nuclear Association (Canada)

Plenary IVB: Fulfilling the Promise – Telling Our Story – Communications and Outreach Discussion

14:00        Ms. Mimi Limbach, Potomac Communications Group (USA)

14:15        Prof. Kune Y. Suh, Seoul National University (Republic of Korea)

14:30        Dr. Michaele Brady Raap, ANS President (USA)

14:45        Mr. Lixin Shen, Deputy Secretary-General, Chinese Nuclear Society (China)

15:00        Mr. Scott Peterson, Senior V. P., Communications, NEI (USA)

15:15        Dr. Jeremy Whitlock, Communications Director, Canadian Nuclear Society (Canada)

15:30        Q&A

15:45        Closing Ceremony: Transfer of PBNC Duties to Conf. Chair, 20th PBNC

SOURCE Canadian Nuclear Society

Image with caption: “Pacific Basin Nuclear Conference logo (CNW Group/Canadian Nuclear Society)”. Image available at:

 For further information: Media contact/spokesperson: Dr. Jeremy Whitlock, PBNC Communications Chair, cell: 1-613-639-5261, email: [email protected]

 354 total views,  4 views today

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More