Follow Us! Like Our Page!

Bank of Canada publishes 2023 schedule for interest rate announcements

Press Release

July 26, 2022

The Bank of Canada today published its 2023 schedule for the release of its policy interest rate decisions and quarterly Monetary Policy Report.

The dates are as follows:

  • Wednesday, January 25*
  • Wednesday, March 8
  • Wednesday, April 12*
  • Wednesday, June 7
  • Wednesday, July 12*
  • Wednesday, September 6
  • Wednesday, October 25*
  • Wednesday, December 6

The Bank also reconfirmed the scheduled rate announcement dates for the remainder of 2022:

  • Wednesday, September 7
  • Wednesday, October 26*
  • Wednesday, December 7

*The Monetary Policy Report is published concurrently with the January, April, July and October rate announcements.

All rate announcements will take place at 10:00 (ET).

Dates for the 2023 publications of the Business Outlook Survey and Canadian Survey of Consumer Expectations will be announced later.

IBF4

 104 total views,  2 views today

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More