Follow Us! Like Our Page!

Congratulations 2014 ROOPH Award Finalists

The 2014 ROOPH Awards Luncheon is only one week away! Join us to celebrate the finalists, and the outstanding contributions they have made.

2014 ROOPH Awards
Thursday, March 13
11:30 – 1:30 (Program begins at noon)
The Westin Edmonton, 10135 – 100 Street

We are thrilled to announce this year’s finalists:

Larry Shaben Award for Outstanding Leadership in the Housing Sector

  • Stephen Mandel, Former Mayor, City of Edmonton
  • Rubyann Rice, Schizophrenia Society of Alberta

Excellence in Building Design

  • Lafarge Canada – Pre-Cast Concrete, Net-Zero home
  • Capital Region Housing Corporation – Parkdale Residential

Exceptional Volunteerism in the Housing Sector

  • Miles Kohan and Annu Kaul, Kohan Foundation

Outstanding Service for the Aboriginal Community

  • Roy Berkenbosch, The Micah Centre, King’s University College
  • Colleen Mustus, Bent Arrow Traditional Healing Society

Partnerships for Success

  • Linda Hut, City Hall School – City of Edmonton and the Edmonton Public School Board
  • Edmonton John Howard Society – NOVA
  • GEF Seniors Housing – Ottewell Manor

Buy tickets online at or by contacting Amy Krautt at[email protected] or 780.944.2979.

Homeward Trust Edmonton looks forward to seeing you on March 13, as we come together to celebrate outstanding contributions from community members.


 613 total views,  2 views today

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More