Follow Us! Like Our Page!

Qulliq Energy Corporation board chair resignation

IQALUIT, Nunavut (February 16, 2015) – The Government of Nunavut today announced the resignation of Mr. David Omilgoitok, as chair of Qulliq Energy Corporation’s (QEC). Mr. Omilgoitok’s resignation became effective the close of business day Friday, February 13, 2015.

“On Friday, David informed the government and the board that he wishes to spend more time pursuing private business interests,” said Minister Responsible for QEC, Keith Peterson. “We thank David for his contribution and congratulate him on his new endeavours.”

On an interim basis, the vice-chair, Julie-Anne Miller, fills in for the chair position.

The QEC board currently has nine members serving on three-year term appointments. Under the Qulliq Energy Corporation Act, QEC’s board of directors must be composed of not fewer than six directors, and not more than 10 directors.


Media Contact:

Cate Macleod
Director of Communications
Government of Nunavut



NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More